Motion Control Industry Has A New Trade Group

Motion Control Association will promote the use of mechanical and electronic (mechatronics) technology.

A new trade group, the Motion Control Association (MCA), has been launched by executives from leading global motion control companies.

The new trade association, representing motion control suppliers, integrators, users, researchers, and consulting firms, will promote the use of mechanical and electronic (mechatronics) motion control technology, which accounts for more than $44 billion in global annual sales.

John Mazurkiewicz, Product Marketing Manager for Baldor Electric, is president of the MCA.

The Association plans to develop and coordinate industry standards; provide industry statistics; organize education programs; and host executive-level business conferences.

MCA’s Board of Directors include: Chris Davis, Baumuller; Sandy Holden, Rockwell Automation; Arun Jain, Siemens Energy & Automation; Dan Jones, Incremotion Associates; John Mazurkiewicz, Baldor; Kevin McNicholas, Applied Motion Products; Jason Struthers, Parker Hannifin Corporation; Andy Urda, Yaskawa Electric America and Andrew Vogl, Danaher Motion.
MCA charter members include: Applied Motion Products, Baldor Electric, Baumuller, Inc., Danaher Industrial Controls, Danaher Motion, Elmo Motion Control, Exlar Corporation, Incremotion Associates, Maxon Precision Motors, Nook Industries Inc., Omron Electronics, Panasonic Electric Works Corporation of America, Parker Hannifin Corporation, PILZ Automation Safety L.P., Renco Encoders, Inc., Rockwell Automation, Siemens Energy & Automation, Tol-O-Matic, and Yaskawa Electric America, Inc. 

More in Industry 4.0