Flir announces building thermography seminars

Flir is organising a series of seminars on infrared thermography aimed at building controllers and inspectors, energy and chartered surveyors, plus facilities and maintenance managers.

Flir is organising a series of seminars on infrared thermography aimed at building controllers and inspectors, energy and chartered surveyors, plus facilities and maintenance managers.

Infrared thermography is a non-invasive technique that can be used to monitor and diagnose the condition of buildings and provide an instant snapshot of energy loss.

Throughout September and October building thermography experts from Flir will tour the UK and Ireland providing hands-on access to the latest thermal imaging and measurement systems

Throughout September and October building thermography experts from Flir will tour the UK and Ireland providing hands-on access to the latest thermal imaging and measurement systems

It also plays an important role in air-tightness testing, where an image can provide tangible evidence of the non-visible air leakage paths.

Throughout September and October, building thermography experts from Flir Systems will tour the UK and Ireland to provide hands-on access to the latest thermal imaging and measurement systems.

Seminars will last for two hours and start at 10am each day.

The events will be held at the following locations: Cardiff, Tuesday 14 September; Oxford, Wednesday 15 September; Cambridge, Thursday 16 September; Durham, Tuesday 21 September; Stirling, Wednesday 22 September; Aberdeen, Thursday 23 September; Belfast, Wednesday 29 September; Dublin, Thursday 30 September; Cork, Friday 1 October; Brighouse, Tuesday 12 October; West Midlands, Wednesday 13 October; East Midlands, Thursday 14 October; Bristol, Tuesday 19 October; Southampton, Wednesday 20 October; and Bracknell, Thursday 21 October.

To reserve a place, register online at http://www.flir.com/thermography/eurasia/en/content/?id=30003.

SOURCE

More